Langlois Lawyers


Complexe Jules-Dallaire, T3
2820 Laurier Blvd., 13th Floor
Quebec City QC G1V 0C1

Telephone:+1 514 842 9512
Fax:+1 514 845 6573

Contact us

Langlois is one of the largest law firms in QUÉBEC, with more than 150 professionals working in its offices in Montréal and QUÉBEC City. We offer our clients a complete range of highly regarded legal services in civil & commercial litigation, business and real estate law, insurance law, administrative law, environmental and energy law, labour & employment law, maritime & admiralty law, as well as governance and ethics.

Langlois’ litigation team comprises over 90 professionals, making it one of the largest litigation groups in QUÉBEC. The team’s strengths cover the entire litigation spectrum and include an efficient case-management approach coupled with constant attention to its clients’ broader interests. The firm’s clients benefit from a team of litigators who are fully functional in both of Canada’s official languages and trained in both civil and common law. Unfettered by a rigid national structure, our reach nonetheless extends well beyond QUÉBEC’s borders, as we have strong working relationships with partner firms all across Canada and in the United States. As a result, we can maintain a strategic and cohesive legal approach while selecting the most effective lawyers for certain specific, jurisdictional-dependent needs.

Langlois has acted in many major litigation cases that have shaped QUÉBEC’s and Canada’s legal landscape over the past 25 years through their public, political, economic, commercial or social repercussions. We have also acted successfully in a large number of class actions in a variety of industries, including air transportation, banking, telecommunications, automotive, pharmaceutical, and energy.


Areas of Practice:

Aboriginal Law

Administrative Law

Bankruptcy, Insolvency & Restructuring

Business Law

Construction Law

Corporate Governance / Directors & Officers

Energy & Natural Resources

Environmental Law

Financial Institutions and Financial Services Law

Government and Public Affairs

Health Law


Intellectual Property

Labour & Employment Law

Litigation and Dispute Resolution

Mining Law

Real Estate Law


Litigation Stars

Vikki Andrighetti

Gerry Apostolatos

Yann Bernard

Stefan Chripounoff

Vincent de l’Étoile

Danielle Ferron

Jean-François Gagnon

Catherine Galardo

Lucien Godbout

Sean Griffin

Tina Hobday

Marie-Hélène Jetté

Michel Jolin

Pierre Y. Lefebvre

Valérie Lemaire

Elisabeth Neelin

René Paquette

Sophie Perreault

Richard Provost

André Sasseville

Tommy Tremblay


Future Stars

Catherine Biron

Sandra Desjardins

Katherine Loranger

Marianne Plamondon

Véronique Roy

Isabelle Desharnais


Updated March 2021