Benchmark Litigation is delighted to announce the shortlist for
the ninth annual Benchmark Litigation Awards!

These awards celebrate the leading litigators and most impactful disputes across the United States based upon research conducted between February and October 2020. These awards aim to recognize the firms and litigators who have performed exceptionally at both local and national levels. The shortlists are the culmination of months' research, analyzing hundreds of submissions, surveying thousands of referees and interviewing hundreds of lawyers. For more on our methodology and research criteria, see here

Due to global circumstances, this year's winners are set to be announced in one virtual ceremoney scheduled for March 31, 2021. We hope to revert back to our bicoastal awards ceremonies in the future.

  To register for this year's virtual ceremony, click here.



For a full list of the 2021 Benchmark Awards nominees, download our Awards PDF here.






For more information, please contact: 


Managing Editor, Michael Rafalowich at

Head of Business Development, Rebecca Synnott at