Benchmark Litigation Europe Awards 2021

Benchmark Europe will be running its annual spring awards to recognise the firms and lawyers who had the strongest year in 2020. We will also be recognising the strongest cases of the year. Please note, these awards will not be taking place in a physical location due to COVID-19.

The Benchmark Litigation Europe team welcomes you to put forward nominations on behalf of your firm by submitting additional case evidence for the awards process. If your firm submitted to our research in 2020, your casework will automatically be taken into consideration. You may wish to tell us about any notable cases your firm acted on since April 2020.
If you wish to submit additional case evidence for the awards process you may do so through our awards submission form.

Firms and lawyers will be recognised throughout the whole of Europe. Further details including the awards ceremony date and award categories will be announced soon.

For firms who wish to submit additional cases, the awards submission deadline is: Thursday 18 February 2021

Overall guidance

The awards will be judged according to:
• Innovation (Did the advice the firm gave show something more than the straightforward answer that is commonly used?)
• Complexity (Did the matter address legal issues that were out of the ordinary and what ingenuity did the firm show to solve them?)
• Impact (What impact did the advice have on the client? For example, did it help them win an unprecedented judgement in court?)

For more information, please contact our team:
Danielle Ngwana-Joseph (Editor)